Skip to Main Content
More >

Board of Commissioners


The primary responsibilities of the County Board of Commissioners are: the management of county funds; care for county property; adoption of the county budget; setting of tax levies and salaries of elected and appointed county officials; administration of several programs established by state law.

Here is some basic information regarding the Cass County Commissioners:

Map of Commissioners Districts

1. Where are the Cass County Board of Commissioners Meetings held?

  • The Cass County Commissioners meetings are held in the Cass County Courthouse - Room 101, Plattsmouth NE 68048.

2. How many Commissioners are on the Cass County Board?

  • Cass County has five Commissioners, with each one representing a different district in the County.

3. How long does each Cass County Commissioner serve?

  • County Commissioners serve four-year terms.

4. Are Cass County Commissioners elected or appointed?

  • County Commissioners are elected. When a Commissioner is unable to complete his or her term, a committee made up of the County Attorney, County Clerk, and County Treasurer appoints a successor for the remainder of the term.

5. How often do the County Commissioners meet?

  • The Cass County Commissioners meet at the Cass County Courthouse room 101 on every other Tuesday of each month at 8:00 a.m.

6. Are the County Board meetings televised on the local access channel?

  • No, however, the minutes of every meeting are available at the Office of the Cass County Clerk and are posted on the County Website.

7. Can the public attend County Board meetings?

  • Yes.

8. How can I find out what is on the agenda for a commissioner meeting?

  • This WEBSITE or call the County Clerk at 402-296-9304 for agenda and minutes of previous meetings.

Dale Sharp - District 1
Taylor Boyle - District 2
Alexander DeGarmo - District 3
John Winkler - District 4
Duane Murdoch - District 5