Welcome to the official website for Cass County, Nebraska
  Quick Links  
  Public Meetings  
  Public Notices  
  Election Info  
  Sheriff Press Release  
  Outstanding Warrants  
  Most Wanted  
  Jail Visitation  
  Job Opportunities  
  Online Services  
Home Departments About Cass County Site Map
Contact Us

Cass County Commissioners

Dale Sharp

Janet McCartney James Peterson

Dan Henry

Duane Murdoch

District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5

The primary responsibilities of the County Board of Commissioners are: the management of county funds; care for county property; adoption of the county budget; setting of tax levies and salaries of elected and appointed county officials; administration of several programs established by state law.

Here is some basic information regarding the Cass County Commissioners:

1. Where is the Cass County Board of Commissioners Office located?

  • The Cass County Commissioners Office is located in the Cass County Courthouse room 101, Plattsmouth NE 68048.

2. How many Commissioners are on the Cass County Board?

  • Cass County has five Commissioners with each one representing a different district in the County.

3. How long does each Cass County Commissioner serve?

  • County Commissioners serve four-year terms.

4. Are Cass County Commissioners elected or appointed?

  • County Commissioners are elected. When a Commissioner is unable to complete his or her term, a committee made up of the County Attorney, County Clerk and County Treasurer appoint a successor for the remainder of the term.

5. How often do the County Commissioners meet?

  • The Cass County Commissioners meet at the Cass County Courthouse room 101 on every other Tuesday of each month at 8:00 a.m.

6. Are the County Board meetings televised on the local access channel?

  • No, however the minutes of every meeting are published in the Plattsmouth Journal the week following the actual meeting.

7. Can the public attend County Board meetings?

  • Yes.

8. How can I find out what is on the agenda for a commissioner meeting?

  • This WEB or call County Clerk at 402-296-9300, for agenda and minutes of previous meetings.


All inquires can be addressed to: County Clerks Office
346 Main Street Phone 402-296-9300
Plattsmouth NE 68048-1964  

Email : clerk@cassne.org

Hours are 8:oo am to 5:00 pm Monday through Friday.

Room 202 of the Cass County Court House. Mailing address: County Clerk, 346 Main St. Plattsmouth, NE 68048


Questions regarding this website should be sent to webmaster@cassne.org
Copyright© 2001 Cass County, Nebraska, All Rights Reseved